Jump to content


I'm Having Problems, Please Help Me!


  • Please log in to reply
58 replies to this topic

Calicvla #41 Posted 24 August 2017 - 04:49 AM

    Pedes

  • Alpha Testers
  • 12
  • Member since:
    06-19-2017
Hey Conan i need help mate i can't log in to the game it says authentication error contact support :(

Calicvla #42 Posted 24 August 2017 - 06:10 AM

    Pedes

  • Alpha Testers
  • 12
  • Member since:
    06-19-2017
help me obi wan kenobi you're my only hope.....

Conan #43 Posted 24 August 2017 - 07:24 AM

    Imperator

  • Administrator
  • 174
  • Member since:
    03-07-2012

View PostCalicvla, on 24 August 2017 - 02:10 PM, said:

help me obi wan kenobi you're my only hope.....

 

Your account has access to alpha. Please post a screenshot of your exact error message and the version of the game you have in the ALPHA section of the forum.

DeusDrone #44 Posted 24 August 2017 - 09:07 AM

    Plebian

  • Players
  • 3
  • Member since:
    08-24-2017

I am having the failed to Authenticate issue when I try to enter the game. 

I have reinstalled the Wargaming Center on Asia, I downloaded Total War Arena on Asia also ( the game DIR when Installing had _Asia at the end) 

I then click play and enter my Asia credentials.

At the top drop down within the area that is asking for credentials I select Asia. 

 

It still says "Failed to Authenticate" 

I then restarted my PC, checked my fire wall and router and added exceptions. 

I also removed the creative Assembly folder from My documents. 

I have tried mobile teathering off my home network encase it was a router issue.

However still says failed to authenticate.  

 

Ideas?

 

 

 

-Edit

 

Ok with the Help of my flate mate we figured it out. 

This issue is directly tied into the Alpha codes. 

He had an old e-mail from creative assembly with an Alphacode that he had in his G-mail that he just tried now and it worked and resolved the exact same issue for him. 

 

I do not have an Alpha code and would very much like to play. 

 


Edited by DeusDrone, 24 August 2017 - 09:13 AM.


TheLastMinotaurPC #45 Posted 24 August 2017 - 09:17 AM

    Centurion

  • Potato Moderator
  • 400
  • Member since:
    11-03-2013

View PostDeusDrone, on 24 August 2017 - 07:07 PM, said:

I am having the failed to Authenticate issue when I try to enter the game. 

I have reinstalled the Wargaming Center on Asia, I downloaded Total War Arena on Asia also ( the game DIR when Installing had _Asia at the end) 

I then click play and enter my Asia credentials.

At the top drop down within the area that is asking for credentials I select Asia. 

 

It still says "Failed to Authenticate" 

I then restarted my PC, checked my fire wall and router and added exceptions. 

I also removed the creative Assembly folder from My documents. 

I have tried mobile teathering off my home network encase it was a router issue.

However still says failed to authenticate.  

 

Ideas?

 

 

 

-Edit

 

Ok with the Help of my flate mate we figured it out. 

This issue is directly tied into the Alpha codes. 

He had an old e-mail from creative assembly with an Alphacode that he had in his G-mail that he just tried now and it worked and resolved the exact same issue for him. 

 

I do not have an Alpha code and would very much like to play. 

 

 

Watch the live streams from TWA as they give out during the stream multi use keys.

DeusDrone #46 Posted 24 August 2017 - 09:20 AM

    Plebian

  • Players
  • 3
  • Member since:
    08-24-2017

View PostBlack_Pantheras, on 24 August 2017 - 09:17 AM, said:

 

Watch the live streams from TWA as they give out during the stream multi use keys.

 

What stream, Just went to twitch and there is two guys on there. 

I just asked one and he said it was a mission to get his key. 

 

This needs to be clearly printed on the site as no one can play without a key :( 

So there is 10 of us in our TeamSpeak and 9 of us have the Alpha code and I am the one whom does not. 

At this stage I am singled out because of this. 

 

-Edit, 

I also just found out my flatmate did not play in the first alpha as much as me yet he got a key.

So It does feel like the selection process was random. 

 


Edited by DeusDrone, 24 August 2017 - 09:32 AM.


TheLastMinotaurPC #47 Posted 24 August 2017 - 10:07 AM

    Centurion

  • Potato Moderator
  • 400
  • Member since:
    11-03-2013

View PostDeusDrone, on 24 August 2017 - 07:20 PM, said:

 

What stream, Just went to twitch and there is two guys on there. 

I just asked one and he said it was a mission to get his key. 

 

This needs to be clearly printed on the site as no one can play without a key :( 

So there is 10 of us in our TeamSpeak and 9 of us have the Alpha code and I am the one whom does not. 

At this stage I am singled out because of this. 

 

-Edit, 

I also just found out my flatmate did not play in the first alpha as much as me yet he got a key.

So It does feel like the selection process was random. 

 

The gamescom stream. Keep an eye out on the TWA facebook.



DeusDrone #48 Posted 24 August 2017 - 10:18 AM

    Plebian

  • Players
  • 3
  • Member since:
    08-24-2017
Thanks

TheLastMinotaurPC #49 Posted 24 August 2017 - 02:35 PM

    Centurion

  • Potato Moderator
  • 400
  • Member since:
    11-03-2013

View PostDeusDrone, on 24 August 2017 - 08:18 PM, said:

Thanks

 

no worries. Good luck.

Deus_Drone #50 Posted 24 August 2017 - 09:02 PM

    Plebian

  • Players
  • 2
  • Member since:
    09-15-2015

Apparently the Key was given out 5 hours ago while I was a sleep. 

TWAALPHA89

So we have another issue, as I am the only one within my group of friends without a code they have all uninstalled it so they have 9 redeemed codes that are not going to be used now due to lack of availability for all.....

 



TheLastMinotaurPC #51 Posted 25 August 2017 - 08:58 AM

    Centurion

  • Potato Moderator
  • 400
  • Member since:
    11-03-2013

View PostDeus_Drone, on 25 August 2017 - 07:02 AM, said:

Apparently the Key was given out 5 hours ago while I was a sleep. 

TWAALPHA89

So we have another issue, as I am the only one within my group of friends without a code they have all uninstalled it so they have 9 redeemed codes that are not going to be used now due to lack of availability for all.....

 

 

Just wait for beta. It's around the corner.

Tenaka_Khan #52 Posted 01 September 2017 - 06:55 AM

    Plebian

  • Alpha Testers
  • 2
  • Member since:
    08-27-2017
When I login in to Beta it says "server offline". Is it me or are the servers down?

TheLastMinotaurPC #53 Posted 01 September 2017 - 07:28 AM

    Centurion

  • Potato Moderator
  • 400
  • Member since:
    11-03-2013

View PostTenaka_Khan, on 01 September 2017 - 04:55 PM, said:

When I login in to Beta it says "server offline". Is it me or are the servers down?

 

servers not up till 13:00 UTC

Tenaka_Khan #54 Posted 01 September 2017 - 08:57 AM

    Plebian

  • Alpha Testers
  • 2
  • Member since:
    08-27-2017

View PostBlack_Pantheras, on 01 September 2017 - 07:28 AM, said:

 

servers not up till 13:00 UTC

 

That's 1am on 2 September NZ time. Late night then:)

TheLastMinotaurPC #55 Posted 01 September 2017 - 09:01 AM

    Centurion

  • Potato Moderator
  • 400
  • Member since:
    11-03-2013

View PostTenaka_Khan, on 01 September 2017 - 06:57 PM, said:

 

That's 1am on 2 September NZ time. Late night then:)

I thought 11pm for us melbournians was bad.



Akkadon #56 Posted 02 September 2017 - 03:29 AM

    Plebian

  • Alpha Testers
  • 1
  • Member since:
    05-04-2015

Hi, I received my Closed Beta code, followed the prompts, and when I mouse over the install button from the launcher I see a tool tip stating "Install Total War Arena on region Europe". Is this an oversight in the coding, or have I somehow found myself in the wrong region. If the latter please help.



TheLastMinotaurPC #57 Posted 02 September 2017 - 08:17 AM

    Centurion

  • Potato Moderator
  • 400
  • Member since:
    11-03-2013

View PostAkkadon, on 02 September 2017 - 01:29 PM, said:

Hi, I received my Closed Beta code, followed the prompts, and when I mouse over the install button from the launcher I see a tool tip stating "Install Total War Arena on region Europe". Is this an oversight in the coding, or have I somehow found myself in the wrong region. If the latter please help.

 

All regions connect to Europe for CBT. On release you can expect separate servers,

whofan #58 Posted 09 September 2017 - 01:48 PM

    Plebian

  • Alpha Testers
  • 1
  • Member since:
    07-04-2014
I've completed about 3 of the tutorial missions, I was purchasing my first weapon upgrade as archers, unlocked the bow upgrade but got stuck during the purchase of the newly unlocked, upgraded bow, there is no button to click on the screen.  Is there a log file or similar I can share to try and diagnose the issue?

Venomlove #59 Posted 10 September 2017 - 01:34 AM

    Pedes

  • Alpha Testers
  • 13
  • Member since:
    09-03-2017
i have a problem when i purcharse starter bundle, i have pay and receive comfirm email, then i dont see any code to active closed beta, logging to game and see failed to authenticate, i play in asia region, anyone help me




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users